Public Media Company Announces Erin Moran as CEO; Expands Accounting Services Team; Names Officers for 2021

Public Media Company’s Board of Directors is pleased to announce that Erin Moran has been named CEO of Public Media Company. Erin joined the nonprofit strategic consulting firm in 2002 as the principal advisor on financial matters. She had served as its CFO for 17 years and was named President in October 2019.

“Public Media Company’s services are in demand during this crucial time for local media,” said Board Chair Teresa Bazemore. “Erin’s leadership in the past year as President has been exemplary – we are excited to have her at the helm of Public Media Company and commend the entire Public Media Company team for their dedication and service.”

Erin conceived and launched Public Media Company’s Virtual Accounting Services practice based on her 30 years of advisory and financial oversight roles and extensive experience as a key consultant to several growing nonprofits in public media.

Kevin Good, Senior Manager, Accounting, will lead Public Media Company’s Virtual Accounting Services, which provides public media organizations with cost-effective budgeting, accounting, financial and management reporting, and Corporation for Public Broadcasting filings. Before joining Public Media Company, Kevin was a Financial Reporting Manager at a Denver-based company facilitating overseas expansion. Kevin also served in the economic development sector of the U.S. Peace Corps – Paraguay, working in a Guaraní-speaking agrarian community. Kevin received a research-based master’s degree from Federal University of Santa Catarina in South Brazil in nonprofit accounting in Europe and the Americas.

Outgoing Board Chair Teresa Bazemore, former President of Radian Guaranty Inc., also
announced that Fred Marienthal, a partner at the law firm Kutak Rock, LLP, will succeed her as
Public Media Company Board Chair; Josh Mallamud, CEO of Cartegraph will serve as Vice Chair;
and John Crigler, FCC attorney of counsel to Foster Garvey, was appointed Treasurer/Secretary.